skip to Main Content
2019 Wall Of Honor Nominations Reminder

2019 Wall of Honor Nominations Reminder

The Upper Arlington Wall of Honor provides an opportunity to reflect on our community’s blessings by identifying and recognizing the many talented former residents who were dedicated to their community, the region or beyond, with outstanding achievements in the arts, professions, politics, science, education, sports, religion, commerce, philanthropy, public service or other notable field.

In preparation for the 2019 program—a joint project of the Upper Arlington Historical Society and the City of Upper Arlington—nominations are being accepted through Friday, January 11. If you know of a deceased Upper Arlington resident whose professional, philanthropic, volunteer or public service significantly impacted Upper Arlington and the greater community, click here for additional details and to access the nomination form.

The 2019 recipient will be announced in February and recognized at a special ceremony on Sunday, May 19, at which time a bronze plaque will be added to the limestone wall of the Municipal Services Center Plaza in their honor.

Past honorees have included Wendy’s founder Dave Thomas, former Ohio Governor James A. Rhodes, King G. Thompson and Benjamin S. Thompson who founded Upper Arlington, OSU football coach Wayne Woodrow (Woody) Hayes, Dr. Arthur G. James who founded the OSU Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Research Institute, women’s rights activist Mary Egerton Miller, and cancer activists and community volunteers Stefanie Spielman and Cindy Dyas.

Back To Top