Skip to content
614-583-5000 3600 Tremont Rd
Council Chamber Seal

City Council Confirms Board and Commission Appointments

After transitioning the terms of its various Boards and Commissions to occur within the same timeframe each year, City Council recently voted to confirm a slate of appointments and reappointments, per the following:

  • Board of Tax Review: Edward Bernert, Dr. Ann Gabriel
  • Board of Zoning and Planning: Shannon Tolliver (reappointment), Marianne Mitchell (reappointment), Richard Todd Boyer
  • City Tree Commission: JP Ratajczak (reappointment), Blythe Arielle Price, Laura Oldham
  • Community Relations Committee: Brent Theaker (reappointment), Deborah Carvalho (reappointment), Monica Lee, Sumia Mohamed (for an unexpired term)
  • Cultural Arts Commission: Rebecca Kemper (reappointment), Cheryl Smoot, Michael Paulus, Sheryl Pfeil
  • Library Board of Trustees: Peter Hahn (reappointment), John Yesso (reappointment), Matthew Courser
  • Tax Incentive Review Council: Dennis Miller

This year’s solicitation and selection process attracted more than 60 applicants for the various positions, and the City is extremely grateful to have so many residents express their interest in serving the community in this way, and hope they will continue to stay engaged.

If you have any questions about the Boards and Commissions of City Council, please contact the City Clerk’s Office, at 614-583-5030, or [email protected].

Back To Top