skip to Main Content

Arlington Gateway Construction Updates

September 1, 2022

NOTICE OF AFTER HOURS WORK
Continental Building Company has been granted permission to work outside the normal hours allowed, to conduct another series of large concrete pours at the project site.

Extended hours will be from 4 am-11 pm for the following dates (contingency dates are also included in the event of weather or construction delays):

  • Friday, September 2
    • Backup dates: Monday, September 5 or Tuesday, September 6
  • Wednesday, September 7
    • Backup dates: Thursday, September 8 or Friday, September 9
  • Friday, September 9
    • Backup dates: Monday, September 12 or Tuesday, September 13
  • Tuesday, September 13
    • Backup dates: Wednesday, September 14 or Thursday, September 15
  • Friday, September 16
    • Backup dates: Monday, September 19 or Tuesday, September 20
  • Tuesday, September 20
    • Backup dates: Wednesday, September 21 or Thursday, September 22
  • Thursday, September 22
    • Backup dates: Friday, September 23 or Monday, September 26
  • Tuesday, September 27
    • Backup dates: Wednesday, September 28 or Thursday, September 29
  • Friday, September 30
    • Backup dates: Monday, October 1 or Tuesday, October 2

The approval has been issued with a series of conditions:

  • Construction vehicles must enter the work site from W Lane Avenue and North Star Road, with no construction vehicles using or parking on neighborhood streets
  • Vehicles will enter and leave the site in a circular traffic pattern to minimize backing (and the use of backing beepers)
  • Any temporary lighting will be directed into the site and away from the adjacent residential community
  • Contractors will properly clean all vehicles before they leave the site to minimize any spilling of materials onto public streets

 

July 1, 2022

NOTICE OF AFTER HOURS WORK
Continental Building Company has been granted permission to work outside the normal hours allowed, to conduct a series of large concrete pours at the project site.

Extended hours will be from 4 am-11 pm for the following tentative dates (contingency dates are also included in the event of weather or construction delays):

  • Thursday, July 7
    • Backup dates: Friday, July 8 or Monday, July 11
  • Friday, July 15
    • Backup dates: Monday, July 18 or Tuesday, July 19
  • Friday, July 22
    • Backup dates: Monday, July 25 or Tuesday, July 26
  • Friday, July 29
    • Backup dates: Monday, August 1 or Tuesday, August 2
  • Friday, August 5
    • Backup dates: Monday, August 8 or Tuesday, August 9
  • Friday, August 12
    • Backup dates: Monday, August 15 or Tuesday, August 16
  • Friday, August 19
    • Backup dates: Monday, August 22 or Tuesday, August 23
  • Friday, August 26
    • Backup dates: Monday, August 29 or Tuesday, August 30

Permission has been granted to the construction team with the following conditions: All construction vehicles must access the site from Lane Avenue only; vehicles will move through and exit the site using a circular traffic pattern to reduce backing/beepers; all construction vehicles and workers will be parked on-site and not on any residential streets; any temporary lighting will be directed into the project site and away from the adjacent residential area; the concrete vehicles will be cleaned to prevent concrete, mud and gravel from washing into storm sewers or onto public streets.

We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this work may cause. If you believe the work is in violation of the above listed parameters, please call the Police non-emergency dispatcher, at 614-583-5410.

Back To Top